top of page
  • Brandi Bradley

I set a record today.




I didn’t mean to. I wasn’t planning on it. But there it was when I checked my stats post run.

I’ve had this training watch for two years. I bought it with the plan to start running regularly. I am finally getting a little closer to that goal.

My record was fastest 5K.

Pretty cool, right?

Today was a level up day. It was time to start running 20 minute intervals. I was nervous, excited, and hit my knee on the car door getting out.

Me and hubs went out today. It’s the first day of school for the kiddos and we decided to drop off the youngest and drive to the river. The kid was running late. He’s always running late. He’s gotta make sure he looks fly, make his own lunch because he hates school lunch, and then make his bagel. Tag in a last minute tooth brushing because he always forgets, and we were out the door 10 minutes later than intended.

Hubs doesn’t run with me. He doesn’t run. He likes to walk and listen to his podcasts. Having another person would harsh his vibe. Also, he won’t run.

My first interval went well. I didn’t even check my watch until the 18 minute mark. The second interval not so much. I let everything turn my job to a walk. There were two down trees from the storms from this week, narrowing the passage. I walked through those. There is an incline up to a bridge. I walked that. I was doing well and randomly looked at my watch and walked at the sight of the amount of time I still had to go.

Either way, decent showing. I’m glad I leveled up and so proud of my record-breaking day!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page